Zim Schools Portal

Connecting Schools,Connecting the Nation

Matebeleland South Province

Matebeleland North borders the provinces of Midlands and Mashonaland West to the east and northeast respectively, and the province of Matabeleland South and the city of Bulawayo to the south. Its northern boarder is defined by the Zambezi river, while its western border is shared with the country of Botswana. It has an area of 75,025 km² and a population of approximately 700,000 . Lupane is the capital of the province. Hwange and Victoria Falls are the only towns in this province.

You are here: Home Mat - South Schools